4th Philippine Sports Tourism Awards nominations now open

Going for Gold. The roster of jubilant winners in last year's Philippine Sports Tourism Awards. joined by PSTA founder Charles Lim, DOT Undersecretary Benito Bengzon, Jr., and Primetime CEO Pauland Dumlao

In spite of an inactive sports tourism sector during the first half of 2020 caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, the Philippine Sports Tourism Awards (PSTA) will proceed to honor and recognize sports and tourism entities and institutions based on the events they organized or hosted in 2019.

              The categories open for nominations are: Sports Tourism Destination of the Year, Sports Tourism Organizer of the Year (private), Sports Tourism Organizer of the year (government), Sports Tourism Event of the Year (domestic), Sports Tourism Event of the Year (international), Sports Tourism Sport Association of the Year, Sports Tourism Destination Marketing of the Year, Sports Tourism Hotel of the Year, Sports Tourism Event sponsorship of the Year, Sports Tourism Charity Event of the Year, Sports Tourism Airline of the Year, Sports Tour Operator of the Year, Adventure Event of the Year, Sports Venue of the Year, Sports MICE Event of the Year, and Sports Media Coverage of the year. In addition, two special awards will be given to prominent sports personalities in the private and government sector.

              The prestigious PSTA, supported by the Department of Tourism, Philippine Sports Commission and PAGCOR, encourages professionalism and creativity in bidding, organizing and managing of sporting events throughout the Philippines.

              Selrahco, the company which initiated this recognition awards, has been active in conducting the Sports Tourism Forum events since 2004 in host cities throughout the country.

              Enter your nomination free of charge. Send email to gabe.selrahco@gmail.com or call +639 064 067 051 and +639 494 628 108 for more information. Nominations close on Sept. 15, 2020.

              Previous awardees include Clark Freeport, Subic Bay, Ironman 70.3, Sunrise Events, Philippine Football Association, Resorts World Manila, Cebu Province, Davao City,Cebu Pacific, Dumaguete City, Municipality of Lubao, Tabuelan 111, SunPiology, Ceres Football Club, Fat Boys 10s Rugby, Philippine Airlines, Automobile Association Philippines, and Philippine Inter-Island Sailing Federation, among many more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here